Some catching up to do…

Wow! I can’t believe it’s been a while since my last post… I have been wanting to write for the last week and a half, but I just couldn’t find the time. So, this morning, when I was awakened by my two lively kitties…Ping & Pong (my personal alarm clock these days), I decided to take advantage of the time I had to squeeze in!

Okay, so what’s been going on with me. Well, quite honestly, I’ve been working full time at The Raw Food World News and gaining more responsibilities. It’s amazing how much I’m taking on and learning! I really love doing this job. It’s fun. It’s interesting. And I am learning so much as I apply it to my own business.

On top of having a full time job, I have been working hard in getting my Synergy Food N Fitness business together. I have finally found a person to develop my website and tweak on my business logo. It is finally being worked on! So, excited…really! Also, I’ve been doing other planning behind it as well. I cannot wait to share it with you once it’s completed!

With that being said…I work full time (40 hours a week), plus I usually put in 2 to 3 hours a day on my own business development. It may seem like a lot, but I truly enjoy doing what I do 🙂

What will happen from here?

I have been thinking a lot about how to invest my time and I’ve come to the realization that there are some things I need to change in order to make my time more productive. I have always loved this blog and it’s been around for about 10 years now, I think. It has always been my personal blog sharing my life journey as well as other things I love.

Once my Synergy Food N Fitness website is up and running, I will be doing a lot of things with that. Some of the things include creating weekly videos, daily news feed, and social media postings. Of course, I will also have services to provide, so I will also be doing some marketing. As I take on clients and continue to grow, I assume I’ll be spending less time in this blog.

I will definitely keep this blog and pop in whenever I can. I just didn’t want you to think that I just disappeared! However, what you can do to continue to follow me is this…

Synergy Food N Fitness

You can follow me through my social media networks, subscribe to my newsletter, and check out my videos! It is all still under construction, however, there are some things I’ve already done. Check out Synergy Food N Fitness links:

These links are set up, but are fairly empty as of now. It will get better!!! Also, as soon as the website is up and running, you can subscribe to my newsletters! The goal is for me to send out updated news on a daily basis. So, I’ll be sure to share that when it’s ready.

What else?

Other than the above, I’ve been enjoying my new life in Austin, Texas. It is hot and humid. There are many days I come home after a run completely drenched! Last week felt like heaven when it was in the 70s for about three days. I actually turned off the air conditioning because the breeze outside came in nicely! My kittens enjoyed the fresh breeze as well…lol.

As far as my health journey. I think my eating habits have consisted of about 50% raw and 50% cooked. I’ve avoided any processed foods and refined sugars. I admit, I had one slip up and had my favorite vegan ice cream…sighs. But I made sure to get back on track 🙂 Anyways, the transformation has been amazing. I’ve noticed my energy levels much more stable and certain things improving. For example, I have a few warts on my thumb and about two weeks ago I started to see it heal. I was amazed. I feel like I am on the right track. Right now I am contemplating in trying the 80/10/10 plan. I think the most important thing for me is eating raw as much as possible and when I do cook, everything is whole foods, plant-based. I’m feeling great!

In relation to my eating, I’ve noticed that my bowel movements is much higher, efficient, and regular. I don’t need to get into the details LOL, but I would have to say I used to have one bowel movements a day and maybe one day a week I skip a day for some reason. However, since I’ve adjusted my eating habits, my bowel movements have increased to twice a day, sometimes three times! The more regular I eliminate, my body is much happier!  And, of course, I’m much happier!

Thank you for reading!

I love being able to share my journey with you and I hope that you have enjoyed it as well. Have a blessed day and see you next time! Hopefully this time it won’t be too long!!!

Leave a Reply

